Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Maria Melendez

State Farm® Insurance Agent Maria Melendez

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (134 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Karen Manuel

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched to this office because I wanted a Agent to service my insurance after going through a accident without a agent. We switched to MM SF and rates were okay. Then we had a spike in rates and we searched other agents. They were able to beat rates, but when we looked back we knew they couldn’t beat the service we received from MM SF office. The money we saved would have been simply wasted. You can’t buy great customer service. A company simply has it or they don’t. Car lock out… Maria has been there!! My Mom sick in the hospital, the staff has been there!! Couldn’t ask for a better Agent than Maria!!"

Paula Fernandez

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maria truly cares about her customers and works hard to provide great customer service."

Liz Olvera

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently visited with Maria about auto insurance, she was extremely helpful and informative while explaining my coverages, the rate was super competitive. I recommend this office if you’re in search of a local agent."

Greg Freeman

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love working with the Melendez team. Maria, Lydia, and Alina are always quick to respond to requests and recently helped in making my auto claim run smooth. Their customer service is always on point. Give them a call!"

Leticia Calderon

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"She’s wonderful person and easy to talk to, explains everything to the dot….has an awesome teamwork"

loversrebel

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lydia was very polite and I could tell she knew what she was talking about. She helped me answer all the questions I had. Amazing service."

Chata Chairez

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent and professional service. I was shopping around for life insurance with no luck and high rates. Lydia was able to get me exactly what I was looking for and at a price that fits my budget. She was able to answer all my questions and make me feel comfortable thru the whole process. If you are looking for good insurance this is the place to call."

Azurie Rodriguez

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was the best experience I’ve had with an insurance company! Lydia was amazing and was able to answer all of my questions and provided amazing service. I will definitely be recommending her to my friends and family."

Taofeek Omotayo

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lydia Mills made my day, she solved all that needed to be done, she’s amazing and she’s so professional. I want to say a very Big Thank you to her for her phenomenal service rendered."

Lupe Jaramillo

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional Excellence, is how I would describe the service provided by State Farm - Maria Melendez staff. Just recently, I filed a claim with State Farm and the support was so gratifying. Filing was easy, the support was perfect, and most important Maria's staff were always in contact with me to ensure all was well. When I had a relation with Allstate it was very difficult to make contact with their staff, never received follow up calls or support - mind you I was an Allstate customer for 25 years."

Olga O'Reilly

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maria is ready to help with all questions and to facilitate the claims. We are very happy with her office staff, as well"

Johnie Palmer

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lydia Mills was awesome. I shopped around for insurance for my daughter and I and she was able to get me the lowest rate by far!! She had great customer service and wanted to know my needs so she could get me the best plan that fit. Glad I was able to speak with Lydia!"

Kazi Faruque

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, same day response. Alina helped us get better rates and we will be recommending her to our friends and family. Awesome Agents"
Profile photo of Pedro J Larez G

Pedro J Larez G

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) 100% recommended. They speak Spanish... Thank you Lydia for your attention... (Original) Recomendado 100%. Hablan español... Gracias Lydia por tu atenciones..."

Arturo lozano

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent advice from Alina and Mrs. Maria Meléndez herself, who in this new beginning give the fair and necessary support that a person needs to live well and safely with the quality that only State Farm can offer. I recommend them 100% and there is continuous advice in any doubt or problem they are always to help is the best in customer service (Original) Excelente asesoría de Alina y la propia Sra Maria Meléndez quienes en este nuevo comenzar dan el apoyo justo y necesario que una persona necesita para vivir bien y seguro con la calidad que solo State Farm puede ofrecer los recomiendo 100% y existe una continua asesoría en cualquier duda o problema siempre están para ayudar es lo máximo en servicio al clientes"

chelsie A

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rocio helped me switch over my renters policy to a new address today and it was so fast and easy! Everyone at this office is always a pleasure to work with 😊"

Sarah Owens

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rocio has been wonderful to work with. She is knowledgeable and very customer service oriented. I would highly recommend working with her."

Sri Velaga

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"“Lydia is a great person with great knowledge. She is very trustworthy and provides excellent service. Lydia has made the process of dealing with insurance easy and painless. This is a process I normally dread, but she made it easy. She made recommendations that no other agent had ever made all the while saving me $ in the end. I would recommend Lydia to any of my friends or family.”"

Jonadab Baca

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, they always do their best to help you I definitely recommend Maria and her very knowledgeable team!!"

Brenda Bolden

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rocio Ochoa called me back for my insurance quote inquiry and was so nice and professional. And helped me with finding the right balance of insurance I need for my home!"

Dex Turlo

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Rosie today who did a great job answering all of my billing questions. Thanks Rosie!"

omar nabgouri

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend ! First of all, Lydia and her team are so cool and very kind. Second, Lydia was helpful, friendly and extremally professional. She is also gave me more details for my insurance coverage ,and she answers all of my questions . Thank you Lydia !"

Angela Camacho

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lydia was such a pleasure to speak with. She was very helpful and very informative about their car insurance policy and Their life insurance policy. She made it so easy to choose an insurance company that we know we will be satisfied with. Definitely will be recommending my friends and family!"

Leticia Burciaga

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience had been great, the agents are friendly and very knowledgeable. They make a genuine effort to resolve issues and insure you are taken care of… I highly recommend."

ANGELICA BUTZ

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! I'm glad I decided to go with State Farm!"