Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Maria Melendez

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Maria Melendez

5 out of 5 (123 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Olga O'Reilly

Olga O'Reilly

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maria is ready to help with all questions and to facilitate the claims. We are very happy with her office staff, as well"
Profile photo of Johnie Palmer

Johnie Palmer

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lydia Mills was awesome. I shopped around for insurance for my daughter and I and she was able to get me the lowest rate by far!! She had great customer service and wanted to know my needs so she could get me the best plan that fit. Glad I was able to speak with Lydia!"
Profile photo of Kazi Faruque

Kazi Faruque

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, same day response. Alina helped us get better rates and we will be recommending her to our friends and family. Awesome Agents"
Profile photo of Pedro J Larez G

Pedro J Larez G

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) 100% recommended. They speak Spanish... Thank you Lydia for your attention... (Original) Recomendado 100%. Hablan español... Gracias Lydia por tu atenciones..."
Profile photo of Arturo lozano

Arturo lozano

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent advice from Alina and Mrs. Maria Meléndez herself, who in this new beginning give the fair and necessary support that a person needs to live well and safely with the quality that only State Farm can offer. I recommend them 100% and there is continuous advice in any doubt or problem they are always to help is the best in customer service (Original) Excelente asesoría de Alina y la propia Sra Maria Meléndez quienes en este nuevo comenzar dan el apoyo justo y necesario que una persona necesita para vivir bien y seguro con la calidad que solo State Farm puede ofrecer los recomiendo 100% y existe una continua asesoría en cualquier duda o problema siempre están para ayudar es lo máximo en servicio al clientes"
Profile photo of chelsie A

chelsie A

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rocio helped me switch over my renters policy to a new address today and it was so fast and easy! Everyone at this office is always a pleasure to work with 😊"
Profile photo of Sarah Owens

Sarah Owens

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rocio has been wonderful to work with. She is knowledgeable and very customer service oriented. I would highly recommend working with her."
Profile photo of Sri Velaga

Sri Velaga

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"“Lydia is a great person with great knowledge. She is very trustworthy and provides excellent service. Lydia has made the process of dealing with insurance easy and painless. This is a process I normally dread, but she made it easy. She made recommendations that no other agent had ever made all the while saving me $ in the end. I would recommend Lydia to any of my friends or family.”"
Profile photo of Jonadab Baca

Jonadab Baca

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, they always do their best to help you I definitely recommend Maria and her very knowledgeable team!!"
Profile photo of Brenda Bolden

Brenda Bolden

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rocio Ochoa called me back for my insurance quote inquiry and was so nice and professional. And helped me with finding the right balance of insurance I need for my home!"
Profile photo of Dex Turlo

Dex Turlo

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Rosie today who did a great job answering all of my billing questions. Thanks Rosie!"
Profile photo of omar nabgouri

omar nabgouri

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend ! First of all, Lydia and her team are so cool and very kind. Second, Lydia was helpful, friendly and extremally professional. She is also gave me more details for my insurance coverage ,and she answers all of my questions . Thank you Lydia !"
Profile photo of Angela Camacho

Angela Camacho

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lydia was such a pleasure to speak with. She was very helpful and very informative about their car insurance policy and Their life insurance policy. She made it so easy to choose an insurance company that we know we will be satisfied with. Definitely will be recommending my friends and family!"
Profile photo of Leticia Burciaga

Leticia Burciaga

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience had been great, the agents are friendly and very knowledgeable. They make a genuine effort to resolve issues and insure you are taken care of… I highly recommend."
Profile photo of ANGELICA BUTZ

ANGELICA BUTZ

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! I'm glad I decided to go with State Farm!"
Profile photo of Me Mathis

Me Mathis

April 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and honest service. Takes the time to go over any and everything you have concerns about"
Profile photo of Denise Rhone

Denise Rhone

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm from out of state and was looking for a State Farm office near my new home and found Maria Melendez office on Arapaho in Dallas. I selected her office because it had a 5-star rating, as customer service and being knowledgeable about the State Farm services are extremely important to me. When I called last Friday, Alina picked up my call and helped me with all of my requested State Farm services, including answering questions about Dallas utilities. Alina was so nice and her bubbly personality made my day! Today I stopped by to meet Alina and let her know how outstanding her customer service was and how much I appreciated her going the extra mile for me during our previous call. At that point I had an opportunity to meet Maria as well-she is also very nice and learned how passionate she is about serving the local community! I am so happy I chose the right State Farm office! I feel completely confident in these wonderful women as they are making it happen in the Dallas market! So if you need any State Farm services or have any insurance questions, Maria and Alina would be more than happy to help you!"
Profile photo of Jessika Torres

Jessika Torres

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience! Maria is extremely friendly and provided a custom policy to fit our needs. We are beyond satisfied with the service she and her team provided."
Profile photo of Ana Navarro

Ana Navarro

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Can’t never be thankful enough with Maria Melendez and all her team. With all the situation I had nervous breakdown and lots of anxiety. They really care about me. They make me feel like a family. I literally was anxious and nerves for nothing. They had every little thing under control. Thank you forever"
Profile photo of Vinay Kumar

Vinay Kumar

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent team of helpful agents."
Profile photo of Dhruva

Dhruva

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Maria and her team are so cool and so welcoming. Valeska welcomed me at the front desk and provided me with a great start to my insurance process. I would definitely recommend to have a chat or call with them if your looking for an insurance with statefarm"
Profile photo of Nancy Reza

Nancy Reza

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"The Lady in Red… Amazing service she provides. This lady looks after her clients, she literally has your back at all times. Even when I take forever to send her the info she needs, she does everything she can to keep us safe. To keep keep your cars, business and life insured."
Profile photo of Fernando Martinez

Fernando Martinez

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alina is terrific and extremely helpful."
Profile photo of Abel Perez

Abel Perez

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"No words can describe how attentive this agency is. I felt that I was getting genuine advice. I definitely did NOT feel like just another customer they were trying to get money out of. Valeska was AWESOME! 100% recommend!!!"
Profile photo of Monse a.

Monse a.

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"The most professional insurance agency I have ever come in contact with! Valeska answered all my questions and explained everything thoroughly. I will definitely be recommending this agency to all my friends and family."